Spring

Standard

Michigan tulipUGGGH! Allergies are kick’n my derrière. Spring came early to Michigan – 6 weeks early actually. Well, Spring Temps/Growing Season came early. Normally, at this time of year, we still have winter temps. I still have 2.5 cords of wood to burn, and most seasons I’m splitting my backup stack to make it through March/April. I’ve actually only burned 3 nights since March 20th. Prior to that (you know the actual start to Spring), I was only burning nights, but not during the day. That’s how it goes in April, generally. The plow is still on my tractor, but I plan on putting the mower deck on this next Saturday. I’ve already gotten the first bike ride in of the season. Like 4 weeks early.

The budding foliage has created a faucet on the front of my face. I don’t know all the flowers that I’m allergic too, but which ever they are – they’re up now. Between work and allergies, I’ve gotten an average of 4.5 hours of sleep per night for over a week.

crocuses

Crocuses full out at the beginning of March in West Michigan.

Now if you live in MI, you already know this – so I want to hear what you like or dislike about this Spring. You know, the Spring that started out with 87-90˚F temps. Have you swapped out your winter clothes for Spring/Summer? Do you have a trash basket and box of tissues on your desk/ottoman/dining room table (where ever you work from), like I do?

If you’re reading this somewhere other than MI, has this season been drastically different from previous years?

About mollask

I have 2 blogs now... and considering a Picture Only Blog as well - a la Tumbler. But since you're reading this... I could be described as a Website Designer, Internet Business Consultant, SEO Helper, Social Media Apostle, Semi-Professional Networker, Mountain Biker, Soccer Coach, or Artist - I'm also a Technology, Speed and Gravity Junkie, Road Cyclist, Skier, Tinkerer, as well as a Music, Food and Art Aficionado. Oh, and I pretty much love all things Apple. This blog is meant as an experiment. I just want to know if it can be found based solely on people endorsing it on http://empireavenue.com/mollask or google search results. Please tell me how you found me, and if you find my posts, here, interesting. I work for www.evolvesolutions.com You can learn more about me on www.linkedin.com/in/douglasmkelly There is, of course, a Facebook Fan Page - visit and I will post... wait, that's backwards... http://on.fb.me/EvolveFBFanPage -- And a whole 'nutha blog at http://blog.douglasmkelly.com

Leave a Reply

